​A Queen’s Love.


How can I judge you, when I’ve made mistakes of my own?

How can I support you, if I consistently tear you down?

How can I expect you to be perfect, if I am not perfect myself?

How can I ask you to make me laugh, if I am always in a bad mood?

How can I be loyal, if I am quick to replace you with another?

How can I say I’m honest, if I tell you lies from the very start?

How can I listen to you, if I never stop talking?

How can I learn from you, if I always have all the answers?

How can I expect you to love me, if I don’t already love myself?

How can I ask that you commit to me, if I am not committed to loving you on your worst day?

How can I say “I’m here for you”, if I don’t try to understand you?

How can I be lost without you, if I am connected to the Divine within?

How can you be my everything, if I truly believe I am more than enough?

How can you complete me, if I am already whole?

How can I want you to grow, if I am not doing the work to grow on my own?

How can I require more of you, if I am only giving the bare minimum?

How can I fully embrace you, if I refuse to trust you?

How can I enhance you, if I only cause you drama?

How can I say I want you, if I can’t appreciate you?

How can I honor you, if I don’t respect you?

How can I say I love you, if I don’t show it with my actions?

How can I be a true Queen, if I don’t even know what that means?

Leave a comment