Unconditionally.

Unconditionally...

I love you.

You don’t have to love me back.

My feelings are not predicated upon your reciprocation.

I’d much rather show you than tell you because I can tell you’ve been hurt before.

I want you to know without a doubt, before I ever utter the words for the first time, that I am sincere.

I mean what I say and if I didn’t mean it, I wouldn’t say it at all.

Actions speak louder than words.

Watch me compromise in order to accommodate,

Sacrifice in order to alleviate,

Persevere in the midst of resistance,

And consider you, even when it’s unnecessary for me to do so.

Watch me be stable, consistent, grounded, and unwavering.

Watch me, as I love you unconditionally.

Maybe then, you will believe…

I love you.

Leave a Reply

